Robin's Volcano.......

I was out at the Nursery today for a Potting Workshop.  I stuck myself around some busy people working hard on potting.  I offered to help, as all of my trees are debugged and resting......
     I was offered a tree to pot......   the thing was bigger than I was, I couldn't  even pick it up!  BUT.....   I got the thing done, what a challenge, and a mess!
    During lunch, I saw what one of my friends was creating.   The top photo  in the collage is the back side of the rock..Robin built a wire basket to hang on the back that he can plant a Laurapetlum in.  The funky movement is going to move up and hang over the front side of this all natural, giant rock.
    The bottom part is the looking at the front, with the top part of the plant coming up and over, the leaves hanging on the front.  This tree is pre bonsai and will have to develop a great deal.  This is the second stage of the concept, the first being dreaming about what could be done with the rock.   Now comes the best part.....   watching the whole concept grow and develop.....
Well done, Robin!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.