A lovely Evening Sunset.....

My Cancer Journal #1:    I have decided to continue a  journal for this saga I seem to be on, but talk about it in a journal format, separate from everything else that defines who I am, what I enjoy,  Life, as it unfolds in my   world.
     I have noted that that the brutally rude realization that I now have cancer, has settled in.,  The days are beginning to return to a new normal.  The surgery site is still very sore, but I am hoping that will fade, as the tissue that was removed, returns in some sort of fashion.
      I also notice that the diagnosis is more "comfortable",  that is something I never thought I would have to deal with....   Oh H---- no!    But, I have accepted being frightened isn't helping, and not laughing and get out of my villa is a bore.  So, out I go and greet the world.
      What is also setting in is that I have more Doctor Appts now, on my calendar, than I have ever had in my life!  What I can do or not, has to be consulted with the Calendar, to see if I have free time!   And thats not the worst.....  Chemo and Radiation hasn't even been scheduled in there, never mind blood draws, X-rays, and the sort.   I can't tell you how much I hate this, and I have never hated anything in my life, not even my ex husband,  45 years ago!!!!!   This however, is my new norm, and I have been informed it can go on for 5 years, or more!    Ugh.:-(
       But, there is also another side.......   the better side:  I have decided that this new regime is better than the alternative......  
      Since I have always woken up every morning and thanked God that I have been given another day to enjoy.......   I am going to celebrate every morning and determine to make the best of what I have been given,  warts and all.      In other words, I am fighting back, trying to find the glass half full, rather than the glass half empty.   I may not get to do everything I want,  but I can do much more than I thought, 2 weeks ago.   So, I wish to close todays journal entry with the  realization that, it could be worse, and may yet, be worse...  But not today.... This day is a gift and I am grateful.

My Blip......    As I was thinking about todays post while out walking the girls tonight, I was in the right place, at the right time to see the top half of my post.  The colors were lovely, as is so often where I live.  As we watched the sun set (the girls and I) I viewed the colors changing...  it was brilliant and colorful.  The bottom photo was maybe 15 seconds after the first......
and then it was gone!    How much more fortunate could I possibly be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.