I Come From the Land of the Ice and the Snow

Knowing today might be the last chance of some bright weather for a few days and that the rain was due to come in this afternoon, I headed up to the moor. The sun was shining but it looked a bit bleak with some icy snow lying around and a cold wind blowing. I'd chosen to go to one of my favourite places, it's not too far from home and it's not too long a walk, fairly level with an uphill bit to get up to the rocks. My title may be a bit of an exaggeration considering the mild weather of southwest England but it's not a complete lie today.

I'm sure if you've followed my journal for a while you'll be familiar with the subject matter here. It's a classic view often appearing in magazines and in my opinion worth visiting at any time of the year in any weather. There are a few more at the start of my Emsworthy album here if you'd like to see them.

All that weather made me feel that I had become acclimatised to the UK in January. I hope you'll have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.