The Lodge

I went out late in the afternoon because it rained fairly heavily at the time I intended going out. I had to get a battery charger to sort out the battery on the van this morning. It doesn't like standing still for three weeks, I presume it's the burglar alarm (with flashing led on the front) that takes it's toll on the battery. I'm sure I have one somewhere but darned if I can find it so I got a new super duper one. It smoked a lot and smelt nasty but it didn't do much for the battery. I took it back and the second one did a much better job. This one's got a emergency start function so it'll be useful (if I can find it when I need it again).

I realised that I hadn't a clue what time it gets dark at the moment. There was an orange glow in the sky in the west but the fields and trees in front of it looked very flat. I took a shot of one of the lodges at Lindridge gates as it was lit up nicely by the low sun and looking at my shots it stands out as having the best light.

Thanks to all the lovely people that have been visiting my journal while I've been away. I should get back to my usual poor level of visiting journals and commenting fairly quickly so thanks for bearing with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.