Frosty Morning

It was a frosty morning for going out for a walk with Cosmo. When I suggested going out she made herself comfortable on a cushion, and the look she gave me said "You go out for a walk if you want, I'll just wait here until you get back".

Once she had accepted the idea she was quite happy and bounded out the door full of enthusiasm. We did not meet many people or dogs in the park today. I suspect they were keeping warm inside. There was some sunshine, and though it was cold the ground was dry and no ice on the paths.

When we got back there was a treat for both of us, a cake and a coffee for me, and a snack for Cosmo. A shame she would not learn to make her treats a bit longer. Does she think that if she eats very quickly something else will be forthcoming. She devoured her snack as if she had not been fed for a week, and to her regret nothing else arrived for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.