Live and Let Live

An expression so apt for today's blip. It's International Grüne Woche in Berlin (a huge food exhibition). From my flat I saw a yellow banner on the Funkturm but couldn't read all .On going out, headed over there and this is my shot from the car park .It reads," Let the pig out ". Some how Greenpeace had got through and climbed the external stair of the Funkturm with their message against factory farming . ( Tis a very short life for a pig in Germany ) You can see the activists up there ) I asked to go through but had no  ticket. However the head of security was charmed and took me and lo the  extra .All had been removed .Not a lover of factory farming I applaud the protest.  Also the typically Berlin way of dealing with it. Every year Greenpeace pull something . Applause and long may they make us think .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.