Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Chacefield Wood

An amber weather alert made me decide to rearrange an afternoon appointment in Springburn until next week, leaving me with a free afternoon. 

Caught a bus into Bonnybridge, went for a walk around Chacefield Wood near Head of Muir and then got a bus home about an hour-and-a-half later.

Of course, the amber alert was there for a reason and, although I wasn't driving in the expected poor conditions, I did get caught in a heavy snow shower during my walk. The underfoot conditions on parts of the path also meant my progress was a little slower than anticipated, and I returned home in near darkness, something I should have considered before setting out.

But, hey, it got me out the house and away from my computer. That cannot be a bad thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.