Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Not Every Scar is Visible

Not every scar is visible.

Today I found out that the operation last week has not worked.  I can’t begin to tell you how I felt at that news.  It’s another kick in the guts, I would love some good news for a change.  The news affected my father as well, as he nearly fainted.  It affects us all, and I just want this nightmare to end.

I guess being last on the list on a Friday wasn’t great timing for me last week.

The nurses were nice, and were very complimentary about the work done by the surgeon on the scar.  No one can help with the mental scars that are left behind by this continuing barrage of bad news.  No one tells you about the rollercoaster of emotions that you will go on.

Life is hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.