Lone Starling

I think this starling was taking a time out from his pals in the elder tree who were falling out in heaps over the flutter butter.  He looks to be in deep contemplation about the meaning of life for a starling,  maybe remembering that murmuration he starred in recently or deciding whether to try the bird seed or the fat bits next when a gap comes available on either.  Perhaps he's just warming himself in the draught from the neighbour's chimney??

I walked down to Bingley for my lunchtime swim under blue skies and walked back, munching on my banana, in a sleet storm.  I moved up two lengths to 32 today, ta dah!  I'm enjoying being back in the pool after many years absence, but like intothehills I'm wondering when the novelty of going up and down and avoiding the guy who insists on stopping mid lane will wear off.  I could also do with a lap counter so I can just switch off from counting and go to a better place in my head.  I have purchased my Bradford Leisure Pass, just £6 for three years would you believe, which means my swim is now just £2.25 a time.  I think that's pretty good...except the receptionist took my photo for it AFTER my swim.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.