Hobblers Scrub Up Well!

The plan was for the Three Amigos to do parkrun this morning, but it was a horrible day and I didn't want to risk them falling in the mud, of which there was plenty.  I managed to just about keep in touch with Nadia around the course but it was hard work.

Instead the boys had a photo shoot to meet Reggie the Airedale Terrier at airedaleknitter's house.  I think they were a little overawed as Reggie is a big chap, but a big softie. 

The afternoon was spent catching up with learning Czech (slow going), cooking the last beetroots from the garden and preparing tea before I dolled up (!) and set out to Sally's House.  The Hobblers have been up and running (!) for a year now and Sally kindly offered to host a party to celebrate.  I boxed up my cheese and carrot puffs, just out of the oven, and stopped off at the Post Office to buy a bottle of wine from Smiler en route.  I had decided that, as it is probably their last night with us, the Three Amigos could go to the party!  They seemed to think it a good swap for the damp parkrun.  Indeed, it looks like Trigger took advantage of us all posing for the camera to disappear and have a nip of something alcoholic!  I found him later, safely in their box, fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.