Upside down shed.

This morning I was experimenting with my crystal ball in much better light than last night’s blip. I put it on the kitchen windowsill and took a few shots with my iPhone. Then I decided that Scott’s View might be the ideal place to try it outside.

I jumped int the car and headed first to Melrose to buy a loaf of bread, but before I got there, I heard Humza Yousaf, the transport minister, on the radio advising employers to let people leave work early tonight as snow was expected. I decided that’s Scott’s View could wait and headed for work an hour early. I was glad I had as once again the snow started causing problems on the road and we all got out early. I was home by seven o’clock!

One of our managers appeared this afternoon and explained that our lab in Yorkshire was having problems and during a conference call, it had been decided to that they would send a van load of their work to us. They were looking for volunteers to work overtime, so tomorrow I’ll be starting at eight instead of nine, possibly working late, then I’ll be in on Sunday and Monday as well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.