nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

The morning after

After yesterday's presentations there were 'refreshments', certainly plenty to go around.  The debris was still there when I left this afternoon.  I caught up with some of the students that I used to work with which was good but rather too much wine was used to lubricate the conversation.  Then we went to the library.  Then, against my better judgment three of us ended up in another pub down the road, until we were asked to leave when one of the others spilled his pint.  It was way past the last bus home so I went back to work and slept in my office.  Obviously not conducive to a good night's sleep, so today has been challenging to say the least.  It's alright for the students, they are 15 years younger than me and don't start work at 8 am.

How embarrassing.  I shall be on my best behaviour this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.