Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #6 Day at Sea - Sunrise

Today we had our last day at sea on this cruise and as we had already lost an hour on the way to Panama, we had the luxury of putting the clocks back and gaining it again - so a nice long lie in was on the cards....you would think!!
My body was having none of it and I woke at 2am and then again at just after 5am and couldn't get to sleep again, so got up and donned the fluffy bath robe and went onto the balcony with my drink, camera and kindle. It was SO peaceful and I got to see the sunrise, which I am sure won't be happening for very long as it's around 6am and my body will acclimatise eventually. 
Another lovely day of relaxing, a lovely brunch and a wonderful dinner in the Italian speciality restaurant to come this evening I'm sure. 

Tomorrow we are at Quepos, Costa Rica where we will be going on a dolphin watch and to an animal sanctuary, so really looking forward to that. 

Thanks for continuing to visit my journal whilst we are away and leaving lots of comments, hearts and stars. It is much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.