Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Singapore butterflies

Flying 24 hours is quite a gruelling experience, but far less so if you are lucky enough to be travelling in business class. 
5 films, 2 meals and a short nap and 12 hours flew by quite quickly. 
We arrived in Singapore at around 6am and only had a couple of hours to kill, so my first stop was to go and visit the butterfly garden - but we were too early - it was still dark and they were all still asleep! So we headed to the lounge, had a drink and a bit of a catch up with each other and at around 7:30am went back to see if they had woken up yet! 
There were a few fluttering about, but the sun was not very high so the light was poor, but I quite liked this blue and brown one. 
We then had our short flight - a mere nine and a quarter hours. I started with a 4 hour sleep and missed out on the breakfast meal as I was more tired than hungry, then a couple of movies and finally a meal before landing. 

All in all I thoroughly recommend business class - the space and service is amazing, but unless we win the lottery I don't think we will be paying what it normally costs to travel this way. And it will take me another 10 years to get enough points again with my work trips....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.