Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Last minute garden Jay #7

Packing almost all done last night, and a couple of Skype meetings completed this morning, we were ready to go soon after lunch with the taxi booked for 15:20. As we were waiting for it to arrive, this Jay popped down to say hello and snaffle a peanut. I know the quality is quite poor - I just grabbed my camera from the bag - wrong lens and settings, but it's all I have for today. 

An early night in an airport hotel and then we're ready for our 24 hours of flying via Singapore to Auckland. I had a ton of airmiles to use, so we will be in business class, which will hopefully lessen the stress of the journey and maybe we can even get some sleep!? 

Whilst we are away, my posts might be a bit sporadic, but I will try and keep up with them, depending on the available connection. But I don't expect to have much time for commenting as you will appreciate, so apologies in advance for this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.