Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

San Diego - Herring Gull #9

A morning of clothes shopping(which I absolutely hate!) left us both hot, bothered and decidedly grumpy. Trying to find clothes for a summer cruise in the middle of winter is not so easy. But we managed to get a few bits to keep us going. We now have two sea days before stopping at Puerto Vallarta where we are hoping to be reunited with our luggage. It’s the little things you miss like not having a shawl to wear to dinner as it gets chilly in the dining room, having no perfume, jewellery, make up, no hair straighteners or nail file etc. I know in the grand scheme of things they are very trivial but it’s very annoying all the same. I have absolutely no faith in British Airways at all as I have only ever had bad experiences with them, including when they brought me back home with my broken leg - it was a nightmare.
Anyway, we’ve had a nice dinner and are now off to bed. The jet lag is kicking in now. Needless to say, I don’t think I’ll be doing much commenting whilst we are away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.