Friday night at Villeneuve Wines

I spotted Jon from the bus window on my way home from work this evening. When he saw me he ran to the bus stop and jumped aboard to accompany me home via Villeneuve Wines (blipped).

Back at the house we surprised Mr hazelh and our friend L, who is staying with us while house-hunting in Edinburgh this weekend. Then the four of us enjoyed an evening of homemade pizzas and Catan (inevitably).

Earlier in the day on campus I read and commented on PhD student work, wrote a reference, held a couple of PhD supervision meetings, took some decisions on some grant applications, and joined in the celebrations of one of my colleagues who successfully defended his PhD thesis yesterday.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; curtailed walking due to icy pavements (8528 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.