The bride wore gold

This evening we were guests at a wonderful party to celebrate the marriage of our friends Elly and Bruce. They married just before Christmas at a small family wedding in Malvern. This event at the Hub was for their many friends in Edinburgh.

My blip shows the bride and groom enjoying the music during one of the rare moments that I was not on the dance floor myself. Elly's beautiful gold gown was created by my friend and award-winning dress designer Mette Baillie of Freja Designer Dressmaking (whose work I have blipped in the past).

We had hoped to go running earlier in the day, but the pavements are still very icy. A short walk  skid to the butcher mid-morning persuaded me that exercise indoors would be a better option.

Also today I finished reading a book (Tigers in red weather by Liza Klaussman) and watched a film that L and Jon told us about last night (Hunt for the wilderpeople), both of which are excellent.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking and dancing (16,896 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.