Happy 60th Kevin!

Wow what a day!

Champagne breakfast from 8-11 with Dolly Rocket hosting, a hilarious speech by Dino, cake, the unveiling of a portrait of Kevin, a cape with RESORTMAN embroidered on it, speech from Kevin. Fun at our table with Mal, Pete, Richie and gang.

Then I went back to our villa to go over my songs quietly, lunch by the pool, setting up my dressing room with Candice then soundcheck followed by hair with Ron from Hairboss at their villa.

My first set of covers to backing track, in these shoes, rocket man, your song, whole lotta love, night and day, I just wanna make love to you, purple rain, pretty things, for once in my life. It was pouring with rain and very funny when I invited Brian to come up on stage and hold an umbrella over me. I told stories between songs and it all went down very well.

Great dj sets from Cinnamon, Luke Neves, Richie, Tony, Rudi and Cam aka Late night tough guy. A great speech from Rachael, a brilliant photo reel and speech from Lauryn containing embarrassing photos collected from friends and family. Fire dancers on the beach and incredible firework display!!

The rain had stopped about half way through. Then I went back on and sang 7 of my dance hits and then I danced till 4 am!

There are thousands of amazing photos and so much happened today but here is a small selection, Dolly at breakfast, the sign by the pool, me and Kevin, me and Rachael and Lauryn, Trent and Jay dancing in the rain.

There is nothing better for an artist than being given the opportunity to shine and share, I feel immensely grateful to Kevin and Rachael for trusting me to entertain everybody at the party And giving me the opportunity to have so much fun. It has been an incredible day full of love and laughter, acceptance and self expression, thank you so much Kevin and Rachael for being so generous and kind and including me in such an important day. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!


Wow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.