Lali's World

By Lali

Snow blur

This Was Friday.

I had a day off, but I had to get up earlyish as Scott and I were going to a funeral in Glasgow. As the weather forecast was not promising, we decided to leave early, and a good job we did! The travelling conditions on our way there were not great. At some point the snow was so heavy that we didn't even reach 30 miles an hour on the motorway. So, yes, it took as a bit longer than usual to get there but we got there in the end. Although it was the funeral of Scott's brother's mother in law and I didn't know anybody there, I felt emotional. I always do in funerals. We left early because it started snowing heavily again and we had to drive all the way back to Anstruther. I took this photo from the car window with Scott's mobile phone, as I had forgotten my mobile phone at home and I didn't have a camera on me. This was in Glasgow when we left. Luckily, though, although we had a very slow start when leaving Glasgow, the rest of the journey went fine. We did even stop in Leven to do some food shopping. 

It was a long journey and both Scott and I were tired, specially Scot, though, as he was the one who went through the stressful driving, So we didn't do much after having dinner. 

Thanks very much for your lovely comment and stars. I hope you all had a good Friday and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.