I love these buildings by the church and they looked particularly lovely in the morning sunshine today.  I presume the house was linked to the church, it is now lived in by the ex-landlady of one of the pubs in the village - a taciturn woman and not very Christian! Well, she is never that friendly to me when I park to take photos! The garages and outbuildings are still used by the church - ground maintenance and grave digging tools. 
A pleasant couple of hours on the plot - gave the girls fresh hay to scuff their way through and did a little tidying on my plot. A brief chat with my fellow Allotmenter as he came to collect some tools from his shed. This time of the year is very quiet on the allotments - will be interesting to see who has stayed the course and pick up their tools as the growing season starts once more. 
After blipper Kimb sent me a hen jigsaw last year and I found it so absorbing and fun, I decided to buy myself another one. It came today! The Gardeners Cupboard by Colin Thompson! A wonderfully quirky, tangled cupboard with flowers, tools, gardening bits and bobs and magical creatures - oh and two small hens! I'm hoping it will be therapeutic for me! 

Anxiety rating 6/10 for the day - not bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.