lovelife209

By mindful_life

Growing daffodils

I popped in to see my dad today who is 2 weeks into recovery following a hip replacement. He is doing well - he had a scan yesterday and is healing well and the physio visited today and is happy with the progress of his exercises.

The first week he really struggled and was of the opinion he had made a mistake having done but I think as time is passing he is starting to feel differently!

When he came home from hospital I wanted to get him a get well gift and decided on this daffodil plant. I told him when I gave it to him that he could watch it grow and measure his recovery by it. That once the daffodils have grown he will be so much better than the day I gave it to him.

A week after I gave it to him the plants have grown a lot and he is much better so hopefully my idea worked and it will help!!!

I’m sure whilst it is difficult now it will be worth all the discomfort and pain - the only trouble being that he has to have the other one done as well!

I’m sure these daffodils will feature on flower Friday in the coming weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.