lovelife209

By mindful_life

A little bird box

Last weekend when we went to the farm shop my son spotted a kit to make a bird box. He was so excited when he saw it. He loves to make things and he loves birds so it was bound to catch his eye!!

He asked if he could have it - I said no, given it has been his birthday and Christmas but then he said he had some birthday money and would like to use it. I agreed that he could use his money to buy it so he did.

Last weekend he spent some time building it with the help of my husband but before we put it outside my Mr ML suggested putting some wood protector on it and also some get on the roof so that rain doesn’t get in. So my son has been patiently waiting all week and today they finished it off. It’s drying now and will be ready to put outside tomorrow.

We have had great tits nest in the other box in our garden before and I really hope we get some birds this year, as I know how happy it will make my son to know he worked so hard to give some birds a home!!

Whilst it has been a rainy day here we have managed to do our usual running around of the kids clubs and parties! Now it is time to relax for the evening and I intend on watching a film, having a glass of wine (or two) and doing some more of my cross stitch project!

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.