SILLY SATURDAY

Now my feet have been done and having been told I should wear the insoles most of the time, it was suggested that I get some “lighter” shoes for our holiday, so we went to Dobies, a garden centre that sells everything, to see if they had any summer Hotter shoes/sandals, which they did, but not my size - ah well, we tried.

Whilst walking round, I spied this HCB Dinosaurus Rex wandering around - I told him that I wouldn’t embarrass him by making him the subject of my Blip for Silly Saturday and his comment was “Well, it’s never bothered you before!” - so here he is, with his dinosaur head on - what a great sport he is!

I had intended using the extra photograph - and guess what they may be - as my offering for Silly Saturday and when I was rearranging the shelves to get these “just right” one of the assistants looked at me and said “I’m not even going to ask!” and bless him, he just carried on filling the shelves and let me do my thing.  

It’s a really murky and dull day today, with constant drizzle so we are now back home and Mr. HCB is watching football, so it’s a good time to go and clear up in the kitchen when I’ve finished this.

Thank you for all your kind comments about the lovely Iris - so pleased it was cold and crisp yesterday and not like it is today.  It is now almost 1.30 p.m. still quite dark and so far I have done 832 steps - it is NOT the weather to be going out walking, believe me. 

Life is all about being crazy,
     being silly,
          being happy,
               being sad,
 being adventurous
     together with someone
          you really love.
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.