Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Choices

The weather has been indecisive today. This morning low cloud wreathed the hills and Poppydog had a walk in sleety rain. When I returned home it chose snow (LH was peeved that his good score golfing today had to be abandoned due to the white stuff). Now it's early evening and we are losing what snow covering there is (a reasonable spread) to a light snowy/rainy misty drizzle with fog, just to add the final touch.
I think I myself made the right choice to abandon the needlefelting workshop I should have attended this afternoon. At the time when I should have exited the house the snow was falling heavily and I knew my car would struggle with an uphill journey up our rough track later. So, best laid plans and all that ... Instead, I've spent the afternoon making more little units for the scrap blocks, this time from the multitude of triangle and square pieces left over. Some of them I remember using in a quilt for my sister over 30 years ago ...!
An evening to stay in feeling cosy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.