Silly Saturday: Silly Garage Door Remote

One of the two remotes for our garage door has failed. Usually that just means it needs a new battery but alas that hasn't done the trick, silly thing!

The silly builder who fitted it 5 years ago didn't give us any indication of the make of the door controller and there's no indication of it on the control box (it was probably the cheapest one he could lay his hands on!). There used to be a cryptic number on a label on the remotes, but silly me - I never made a note of it and the number is now illegible.

(Happily I've just found what will probably be a suitable replacement on Amazon for about £7: you have to teach it the code by activating the old one next to it, so it's just as well one of the originals still works.)

Anyway at least it gave me a silly blippertunity. And silly me, I left it until it was almost dark to take the photo, so I had to use a high ISO and a long exposure. And the light source (the streetlight which I blipped last week) has cast a shadow of the camera and me in the picture (photographer's error #1). How silly is that?

Many thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.