WideAngle Wednesday: Light/Shadows

While Bobsblips is sunning himself in South Africa he's done a great job of appointing deputies to look after WideAngle Wednesday. For the next 5 weeks, steveng is looking after it (many thanks steve!).

The weather conditions haven't been conducive to dramatic light and shadow photos today so I decided to wait until after dark (Note: I've just noticed that steve himself had similar issue with the weather, but he bravely persisted!).

I make no apology for popping on my fisheye lens again as I do rather love its effects. I doused all the other house lights and turned on our reproduction old streetlight and quite liked the effect it gave. Mono seemed to suit the scene best.

It looks best large, if you've time.

(Note: I'm pleased to say that the wall of the house doesn't really lean out like it does in the photo...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.