Abstract Thursday: Monochrome

Ingeborg suggests that we produce a mono image for today's Abstract Thursday challenge.

I was in town briefly this morning and grabbed a shot of one of Newcastle's more-recent landmarks - a sculpture which doubles as a metro air vent and a tribute to local mining disaster victims* a tribute to Sir Charles Parsons, who developed the steam turbine (it's a bit TARDIS-like).

Anyway I cropped it, tilted it and abused it until I was happy that it was relatively abstract. I think it looks even more like a primitive cave-wall carving than the original. It's best viewed large.

(I'll probably blip it properly one day!)

* Thanks so much to blipper Dollydoug who put me right about the meaning of the artwork - now corrected! And she's blipped the original before, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.