Tiny Tuesday - Pewter Pot

For today's TT blip I thought I'd test out the close focus ability of my new camera and lens. Now that I've settled on the Olympus system for the foreseeable future I am (of course!) planning to buy some more lenses, including a proper macro one, in the not too distant future once the finances have recovered a little. But for now I'm just using the 12-100 zoom, which seems to be able to focus well down to about 30cm.

This is a slightly cropped photo of a rather lovely little pewter pot belinging to my Editor. It's only about 2 inches from one side to the other and I thought its fine detail would be a good test for the lens.

Many thanks to jensphotos who has taken on the hosting of TT this month in place of Paladian who unfortunately wasn't able to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.