Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Tired and, oh so lazy, today... Managed to get out for a short walk to look at the sunset. I saw a skier in the distance and he came closer and closer. He stopped to change tracks and when he started to pick up his mobile I though 'Ah, he's going to take a selfie!' so I rased my camera and took a quick shot. :D He then came by me and we said Hello. I was trying to look as innocent as I could, camera down, smiling and enjoying the rays of sunlight. He came by again and I pretended I didn't see him so he ended up in my frame and Klick! He stopped and said he felt like the bird in Donald Duck. 
Do you know about the bird in Donald Duck? In Sweden we have for a very long time had the tradition of watching Disney on Christmas Eve. It's several short bits from Disney movies like Cinderella when the birds and hours mice help her make the dress, like Micke Mouse, Donald Duck and Goofy on a camping trip, Ferdinand and so on... And Donald Duck on a photo trip to the jungle with hummingbirds and that special bird disturbing him... That bird was the one the skier referred to... so in a sense...he called me Donald Duck... ;)
I told him it was a nice one with the sunshine in the background, so it was ok, and we continued to talk about the weather, snow and skiing. The snow was really good to ski on, he told me. Then he continued and I left... 
The moon was new when I came home from the store so I had to quickly grab the camera and go out agan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.