Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning, the world outside was covered in fog. I could see the trees across the road, but that was about it. My head was as foggy as the outside world, with a nasty head ache and the remnants of a dream still clinging, making reality a bit foggy. The fog lifted both outside and inside my head and the day turned frosty, sunny and very cold. So cold my iPhone just died on me after a while outside. Fortunately I'm of stronger stuff and so was my camera. Freshly charged batteries made my trip outside less difficult than yesterday. It was cold though... my fingers got very cold, despite double layers of gloves.
The last photo in the collage is the cute little bird house, with the Swedish and Kurdish flag painted on it. With what's going on in the northern part of Syria now, the kurdish area Rojava and the canton of Afrin, with Turkey bombing civilians left and right with airplanes, I'm showing my support for the YPG and YPJ fighting against this madness... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.