Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A wet day

Last night's concert was terrific, it went off so well and was very enjoyable. Sadly Adam did not make it - he came out of the labs to find he had a flat tyre on his bike and so could not get to the station in time and therefore he missed his train to London. It was lovely seeing so many friends and past parents there, I was chatting so much that I lost my voice and so today I have been finding it very difficult to talk and now no one can hear me! (Gavin is relieved!)

It was a miserable day today, it rained all day and I was so hoping the rain would stop this afternoon for the hockey match but it didn't - it rained all through the match so taking photos was a challenge. Gavin held an umbrella up for me to keep my lens dry but the light faded fast and they had to put on the floodlights. Here is a very wet Thomas in the harsh yellow light from the floodlights.

Tonight we are taking Thomas out for supper for his birthday, and we are going to a restaurant in London. He is then meeting some friends after supper before catching the last train home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.