Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily the pink

Its Flower Friday again and luckily I had these beautiful lilies in the house. I did consider going out in the sunshine to get some outdoor shots but there are not too many flowers around at the moment - still too cold for that. 

I used my soup maker that I got for Christmas today for the first time - its very easy to use, and the accompanying recipe book has some very tasty soups. Today I made tomato soup with red lentils and garam masala which gave it a nice kick. 

Tonight is the school's music concert at Cadogan Hall in London. It is a celebration of their music, I think the reason for the concert is in honour of our headmaster who is retiring at the end of the school year. Many past music scholars have been invited back to participate so it will be a big concert. Adam is getting the train up from Cambridge and will be singing (sadly his clarinet has not been used in some time and he does not feel up to the standard to be playing in the symphony orchestra). Luke has also been invited but it's too far to come from Berlin for one concert. I am looking forward to the concert and it will be nice to see Adam tonight and some old faces again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.