Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Into the woods

If you go down to the woods today...you would have found this lovely morning light. It was cold, but Murdoch enjoyed his walk in the woods today and the light was very good.

Then I had to go to the local day surgery hospital for a horrible invasive procedure - all part of the NHS program for cancer screening and it was very professionally done but thankfully one that I am not likely to have to repeat. I have been dreading this appointment since I got invited by the NHS about 2 months ago for a routine check, and I am just so relieved that it is over and done.Thank goodness all was fine and I am feeling very grateful for that.

I did not manage to do much else today, I spent the morning stressing about the appointment and then the afternoon was spent at the day surgery. I now need to start preparing supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.