Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The V&A

Today it is Thomas' 17th birthday - he will get to enjoy his cupcakes after school today (and I have made sure to keep some aside for his dad who has such a sweet tooth!) I was looking through old photos to find some of his previous birthdays and I came across the one of him, and Murdoch as a puppy, with his much loved red jeep (the subject of a my blip from a few days ago) - I have added it as an extra. That was 11,5 years ago!

Today I had an arts society event - a visit to the Balenciaga exhibition at the V&A Museum, preceded by a very interesting talk on the exhibition. The speaker was so knowledgeable and informative, it was very interesting to learn about this famous Spanish designer before actually seeing his work. Apparently he loved black, and he loved garments that changed the traditional shape of the female form - I have added an extra which shows exactly what I mean.

I took this photo of the courtyard at the V&A - it is one of my favourite buildings in London, I love that red Victorian brickwork. Despite the wind there was a coppery coloured reflection on the water of the pool, which I thought looked lovely. It was very cold today so there were not many people outside.

Tonight I am off to our camera group meeting - this term we are doing food photography which should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.