Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Painshill Park

This 18th century landscape garden is in our village so I really should go there more often, but I never do. Today it was very cold (3C) but crisp and sunny, so I thought it was a good day to visit it.

Dogs are allowed on leads so Murdoch came with me. The lake was partly frozen, which prevented the curious swans from swimming near the edge which they seemed frustrated about, as they were very interested in Murdoch. The gardens have the most beautiful trees, and a historic vineyard which produces sparkling wine (see extra).

Today is Thomas' birthday but we celebrated on the weekend and as it is a school night we won't be doing anything. I have a girls' dinner out to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday tonight - a few of us have been ill so I don't think it will be a late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.