Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tate Britain

After being home ill all of last week I felt like I had cabin fever as I hardly left the house. So today, as it was raining and dull I thought it was a good day to go see the Paul Nash Exhibition at the Tate Britain. I have an annual membership so am able to get in to exhibitions for free, which is handy, as there are some good ones coming up this year like the David Hockney exhibition which starts next month.

The exhibition was interesting and I rather like his modern landscapes, although in his later years when he really got in to surrealism I am left feeling a little detached. This staircase and patterned floor in the Tate Britain caught my eye.

This year I am determined to make more of an effort to go see some more movies at the cinema - I think we only went once or twice last year. I have therefore booked to go see La La Land later this week. The idea of seeing a musical doesn't thrill me as I don't really like musicals, but it has had such outstanding reviews I thought I would give it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.