Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Someone has a birthday coming up....

Tomorrow it is Thomas' 17th birthday - he requested cup cakes, and so I baked him some vanilla ones with chocolate icing. The icing looks a bit bland here but I am sure he will enjoy them, its a foolproof recipe I have made over the years and he usually loves them.

I had a medical today that required fasting which was such a bore - no mid morning cappuccino and I had to be careful not to lick my fingers when making the cupcake and I got icing all over them! 

Adam is feeling much better although still rather sore and hopefully physio will be able to alleviate that. It is his 21st this year so I did some planning on that today. 

At the end of next week I am going to Venice on a photography workshop with Lee Frost. It was booked last April and the time is finally arriving when I will be going. They are usually very enjoyable but rather hard work, up before dawn to get the sunrises and then out all day and finishing after sunset. Hopefully it will be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.