Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A quiet day

Last night the talk I went to was by Rosemary Wilman who was the president of the Royal Photographic Society for two years. She was discussing how she edits her images in Camera Raw and then Photoshop, and as that is the exact workflow I use I was hoping to learn something from her. To be honest I never learnt much at all, as she only did some basic editing using methods I already know. She did emphasise that less is more, and only subtle editing should be applied, and said that too many people over saturate and over sharpen. 

It was still mild today and I enjoyed my walk with Murdoch, but from tomorrow it is getting colder with a forecast of cold weather for the rest of January. At the end of the month I am going on a photography workshop to Skye and I am hoping it won't be too cold then. Gavin and I are also going to the Glencoe area in late March. It has been a long time since I was in Scotland and I am really looking forward to seeing it again.

We have a camera group meeting tonight, our first one of the term, so I am looking forward to seeing what we are doing this term. 

I decided it has been some time since Murdoch was in my journal, so he posed for me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.