Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Which way do we go?

After the storm and rain, the woods are very muddy again - and this particular track is rather churned up from the service vehicles that have come in to repair horse barrier fences and do other maintenance. Thank goodness for my Arctic Muck Boots, they are the best thing I have bought being warm, comfortable, totally waterproof and with a good grip - I won't ever buy Hunter boots again as I much prefer these.

Gavin noticed some bananas getting over ripe in the fruit bowl, and hinted that they were perfect for banana bread (not that he knows anything about baking, he was just being cheeky). So today I made a banana loaf, but perhaps unfortunately for him it is a gluten free one! It's all very well having bananas on hand to bake with, but I had to go buy ground almonds, gluten free flour mix, coconut oil...it smells delicious so I hope it tastes good. Xena was very interested and trying to lick everything as I was making it - she got told off but seeing it is full of good stuff she may get a small piece too. 

I was pleased to see that the BBC has planned a year long series of programs on climate change. Did you know that Britain is now a world leader in offshore wind power and our CO2 emissions are 40% lower than Germany's, which lead the solar and wind energy revolution in the early 2000's. Britain is also one of the first countries to commit itself to net zero carbon emissions by 2050 - it's not enough but it's clearly a step in the right direction ahead of many other first world countries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.