Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunshine after rain

What a day, it was pouring with rain when I woke up, it rained all morning and Murdoch and I got wet on the dog walk, and it was still raining when I left the house to go meet some friends in Wimbledon.

We were meeting as we are organising a Quiz Evening for the parents in Thomas' house at school, and we had to discuss all the arrangements. We originally planned to have a dog walk to discuss it but given the horrible weather we decided to rather meet over lunch, a much better idea! By the time I came out the cafe 2 hours later there was bright sunshine! I briefly stopped to get this photo at Wimbledon Common. We even had a lovely sunset tonight, quite unexpected after all that rain.

We put our bird feeders back up again on the weekend (we had taken them down during the garden works) and I was pleased to see that so far they are being visited by Blue Tits and a few Nuthatch.

Now I must go make a seafood risotto for supper and then we will watch the latest episode of MacMafia which I am enjoying very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.