Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Saturday afternoon hockey

I spent the morning making cup cakes for Thomas' birthday tomorrow. I always find baking so fiddly, especially icing and decorating cup cakes, but that is what he likes and so I thought I would make the effort.

We had our first proper frost last night, and today was beautifully sunny but cold. Luke and I went to watch Thomas' hockey match this afternoon. Luke still is not feeling well but I thought some fresh air would help. This is a close up of Thomas trying to get the ball from his opponent.

Tomorrow is Thomas' birthday but he has to be at school from 2pm for an extra Symphony Orchestra rehearsal, and Luke leaves to go back to Durham at 1pm so we are going out tonight to celebrate Thomas' birthday. I had better get ready or else I will be late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.