Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley in winter

After I had done the grocery shopping for the weekend, instead of coming home I thought I would pop along quickly to RHS Wisley to see if the snowdrops were out. I have an annual membership so can go as frequently as I like.

There were some snowdrops out, but not masses, and despite being winter I thought the gardens still looked very attractive. It is always a popular place to visit and there were many people about. In winter they have a themed Winter Walk and these grasses (or whatever they are) in my main blip make a wonderful show along the edge of the lake, as part of that walk.

It was another cold day today, but sunny and bright - I prefer this to the milder grey weather. I think it will also be cold this weekend.

Gavin arrived back from LA last this afternoon so I am now trying to catch up with him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.