Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

Daffodils, so it must be spring! No chance of that, it is still very much winter and quite cold today. However daffodils are blooming all around us now, on traffic verges and roundabouts so it is quite pretty to see them when you are driving around. 

I made some soup again today, this time tomato with red pepper and then added mixed beans - it was delicious! 

Tonight Thomas is celebrating his 18th birthday. He and a friend whose birthday is today, are co-hosting a dinner at a restaurant in London for 15 of their school friends. They have organised a set menu, its mainly tapas style dishes, and then later on they are going clubbing - now being 18 they are legally allowed in clubs. I hate that term clubbing - in my day we called it going to the disco!  

While I do think every case is different, I really don't think the Duke of Edinburgh should be driving at the age of 97 years old. It's not as if he would be housebound, he must have any number of staff who could drive him around. I wonder what would have happened if the baby in the other car was seriously injured?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.