A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Making a Thing

Some boardgames come with vast numbers of bits and warrant the making of an internal box structure to hold them in a sorted fashion.  Thus, making DIY 'inserts' out of foamcore board is a bit of a thing in boardgame enthusiast circles.  

I've one or two games where I want to do this so I got some foamcore board in.  Thought I'd practise on a simpler one first so this one is to replace the plastic mounded insert in Niagara which is great but vastly inefficient and prevents adding the expansions into the same box.  When this is done everything will fit with buckets of room to spare and I'll have vacated the space on the shelf that the expansion box is hogging at the moment.

--
Multiple tables occupied by games tonight.  This one one, the massive and complex Fields of Arle laid out on another for play tomorrow (deferred from tonight) and E and I have just finished a game of Arboretum on a third.  I came second, by one point - which is getting to be a bit of a thing this week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.