Beewriter

By Beewriter

Circus Saturday

After seeing The Greatest Showman earlier in the week I am still in 'I want to run away to the circus' mode and so I was quite excited about going to the theatre today to see a circussy show called Air Play. Oh, it was a beautiful production where the two performers used huge silks that flowed like liquid, umbrellas that flew gracefully and balloons....all whipped up into the air by fans. The balloons were fabulous, especially the giant six foot ones that they climbed inside. (I've googled them and found a website and I'm going to get one and try it for myself). It was a magical hour of theatre. I wish we could have taken photos of the show as it was a photographer's dream.

I nipped to the Trafford Centre late afternoon for a couple of bits and bobs. I had seen a dress in M&S that I fancied, but when I tried it on I didn't like it....so I bought a skirt instead (the first skirt I've owned for years!) 

I accidentally purchased some fairy lights and I'm trying them in different places until I find the perfect spot. They are round my book shelf at the moment.

Oh well, it is a very early start tomorrow as I've invited Sue and Suzanne for breakfast before we go to work.....at the Fire Station! I hope to fit a slide down a fireman's pole, a trip up a ladder and a play with a big hose in between some needling ha ha ha. Anyway, the bacon, sausages, eggs and mushrooms are ready.....it's going to be a good day :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.