Puerto de la Cruz ...Playa Jardin

A busy morning spent organising a couple of trips next week, one, up to and around Mount Teide in the middle of Tenerife... should be interesting, the only drawback is, it's a 7.30am start at the pickup point,10 minutes away....and I am not an early morning person !! This afternoon I wandered along the lovely winding promenade, full of exotic plants, in the opposite direction to my usual route. This is one of the many beaches along the coast, quite strange to see the black sand. It was windy today with variable cloud, but still T-shirt weather and I enjoyed myself sat at a beach bar with a drink and my latest book..... this is the life !!
Thank you very much for comments and stars, sorry I'm not responding very well but I know you don't mind x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.