Jardin Botanica

A beautiful day today, the first cloudless view over Mount Teide, no wind, and calm seas, and I went up in the world, up, up, up 360ft above sea level to be precise, approximately 3/4 quarters of a mile which included 276 steps! The decent was marginally easier using the road, but so very steep, like walking down a helter skelter, with a hairpin bend at the bottom. I am SO glad I did not choose to stay in one of the several large hotels in this area of Puerto couldn't cope with this every day!
Just added an extra showing how high it was, and still further up to go!
I visited the Botanical gardens which were beautiful, created in 1788, containing tropical and subtropical plants, an oasis of calm and beauty. A collage of some of the specimens for today's blip. I have certainly had some excercise again, about 3 miles walking in total.... all good, but I might have a lazy day tomorrow, I think my legs may be aching !
Thanks so much again for responding to yesterday's image...:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.