Lumière London - Day 2

Westminster Abbey last night....... Do look large, if you have time!

A beautiful day but oh, so cold! I'd walked in excess of 30,000 steps by the end of the day!

So today I left my son's flat fairly sharp at just after 9am and went to Kings Cross and St Pancras and took a few photos.
Then I went to Brick Lane and the surrounding area, including the Nomadic Community Gardens, because I love looking at the street art - first experienced a couple of years ago on a blipmeet. There I took  many photos.
On to Spitalfiels Market because I've never been when it has been functioning. Just a small handful of photos.
Next stop, the Sky Garden, where I'd booked a (free) slot to watch the sun go down from the top of the building - all 34 floors of it! Lots more photos, although I struggled with having to shoot through glass.
After that I headed to Covent Garden to meet my son before we embarked on the evening adventure of seeing as much of Lumière London as possible! White balloons in Trafalgar Square and a pink neon ladder on St Martins in the Field, hares and other woodland animals and fancy flowers in Leicester Square, a glimpse of some roaming coloured umbrellas and a rather lovely projected image in Piccadilly Circus, a spectacular cord display called Spectre, that looked like lots of parallel laser lights, an installation that paid tribute to Syrian refugees and finally the spectacular highly detailed display on Westminster Abbey. By then I'd taken 1,382 photos in just one day - and I was tired but very satisfied!

Thank you so much for everything for Thursday's blip - only posted  earlier this evening.


More words coming.......


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.