Spidey Power!

Wonderful morning catching up with two of my best girls and my flying instructor - who happens to be married to one of them.

It was mini-instructor’s 6th birthday the other week so the excitement of present opening and fancy dress ensued with him and his playmate. The delight on his face opening presents was such a joy.

A quick nose in the antiques store in the village on my way home resulted in accidental purchases of a cream rain mac, grey vintage style dress and poppy throw - perfect match to the cushions on my sofa.

A boring afternoon working at my desk in the home office was followed by a fun evening with Pumpkin and another flying pal I’ve not seen for a year. We had a delicious meal at a chinese restaurant and much talk of aviation.

Will sleep well tonight after all that food and laughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.